CLASS RACER FORUM

CLASS RACER FORUM (https://classracer.com/classforum/index.php)
-   Stock and Super Stock Tech (https://classracer.com/classforum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   two step for starting line and burnout (https://classracer.com/classforum/showthread.php?t=49313)

D. Hake 4459 09-10-2013 08:13 PM

two step for starting line and burnout

This is my first year in stock eliminator and I'm trying to be competitive so I'm putting an adjustable brake pressure switch on. The way I read the rules a 3 step is not allowed so I'll have to use a 2 step. I have both available. The first stage of the 2 step I can use for the starting line rpm. Is there a way to use the second stage for the burnout rpm? Maybe connect the burnout chip with wires to the 2 step and use a switch to disconnect it before I leave. Thanks

art leong 09-10-2013 08:22 PM

Re: two step for starting line and burnout

Quote:

Originally Posted by D. Hake 4459 (Post 399354)
This is my first year in stock eliminator and I'm trying to be competitive so I'm putting an adjustable brake pressure switch on. The way I read the rules a 3 step is not allowed so I'll have to use a 2 step. I have both available. The first stage of the 2 step I can use for the starting line rpm. Is there a way to use the second stage for the burnout rpm? Maybe connect the burnout chip with wires to the 2 step and use a switch to disconnect it before I leave. Thanks

You should be able to control you rpms in the burnout with your foot. The 2 step is bad news on the burnouts. And you don't want to be on it any longer than needed at the starting line.

Jeff Lee 09-10-2013 09:02 PM