HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock Tech
Register Photo Gallery FAQ Community Calendar

Old 08-25-2014, 11:16 PM   #1
greatinspirational

Liked 28 Times in 12 Posts
Default Project U/SA- With no money, no knowledge and SLOW

Project U/SA - I have no money, no knowledge and I'm 4 seconds off the index !!

Lol - hope that intro caught some attention because I need all the help I can get. I have a 93 chevy caprice classic wagon with a 305 that I'm trying to get to the NHRA U/SA index with. This will be a fun and unorthodox project because I want to still keep it streetable for a bit because I may end up using it as a tow car later. Needless to say with that strategy in mind I'm going to have to utilize every trick in the book. and considering that I'm dirt broke , totally green to this and 4 seconds off the index I have ALOT of work cut out for me. I bracket raced it this weekend and got a best of 18.59 deep staged - Only 4 seconds to go ! First question I wanted to ask is in regards to the computer chips in the 93 caprice 305 wagon. What is the absolute best route to go computer chip wise for this car ? Any part numbers would be greatly appreciated or am I better off programming myself ? I want to start with a chip and removing 247 pounds from the car.
greatinspirational is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 11:23 AM   #2
alejan1975

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Project U/SA- With no money, no knowledge and SLOW

any mods at all? or bone stock?

when you say "no money" do you have a limited budget to work with?

post up some pics!
Old 08-26-2014, 01:06 PM   #3
Mark Yacavone
Veteran Member

Liked 4,447 Times in 1,693 Posts

I 'd hate to see you spend any money on that project that you don't have. I don't believe it will work out satisfactorily for you.