Quote:
Originally Posted by 442OLDS
Toby,
I was listening live to the audiocast and I am pretty sure that I heard Alan Reinhart say that Scott Burton crossed the centerline and would not be the beneficiary of the redlight by his opponent since that is worse than a redlight under the "first or worst" rule.
Drag Race Central shows him on the second round sheet.What really happened in that pair?
Thanks and GOOD LUCK!
|
Well, Scott wasn't in his pit, but I just talked to Tom Turner about it and he says the car in front of Scott was smoking pretty good going down the track and they never checked the track. Apparently it broke a tail shaft housing and laid down fluid pretty much the whole track. Tom said Scott did a great job of driving to keep from wadding the car up.
The original ruling was what Alan said, but I guess since it wasn't Scott's fault there was fluid on the track they reinstated him.
-Toby