Quote:
Originally Posted by NHRAstocker409
Thanks Dave...
In the spirit of the rules, and their intentions... reasonable thought concludes that that "rule" applies to open wheel cars... or maybe somebody trying to put weight up inside their wheel well !
I copied this setup on my car, from a VERY experienced, knowledgable Stock class racer, running what I believe was a 428 Shelby. He's been through tech a couple times.
|
I wouldn't count on that...
The rule book is specific. It does not differentiate fron one form of race car over another.
You'll eventually learn that the NHRA policy is that getting something thru tech on one occassion does not constitute allowance if later detected.
Now all those "experienced 428 Shelby racer's" can thank you when they get extra scrutinty next time they go thru tech!