|
![]() |
#1 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 1,435
Likes: 371
Liked 129 Times in 59 Posts
|
![]()
While watching a replay of the NHRA event from, I believe, Topeka, I noticed one of the Professional category competitors "double-bulbed" their opponent during eliminations. Both vehicles staged and the run was completed. Is "courtesy staging" not a requirement in the professional classes, or just in Sportsman? I know a lot of us try to play "mind-games" with our opponents, but it just seemed strange that nothing was said at the time. Any thoughts?
__________________
Lew Silverman #2070 "The Wagon Master" N/SA |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 | |
VIP Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,220
Likes: 0
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 2,193
Likes: 1,160
Liked 1,877 Times in 577 Posts
|
![]()
Nope, they play by different rules, no courtesy, besides it would take too long to back one up. then the opponent would cry about that....
__________________
KEITH MAYERS 2-1/2 X somebody Still many X nobody |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Duncannon, PA
Posts: 823
Likes: 133
Liked 521 Times in 84 Posts
|
![]()
Who cares!!!
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: ALABAMA
Posts: 38
Likes: 21
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
![]()
Im with Bryan
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|