|
|
![]() |
#1 |
Senior Member
|
![]()
Who writes all the rules and runs the show? Didn't Jimmy Defrank red light against Mike Cotton several years ago and they had a re-run because they claimed that Jimmy's car didn't move? So what's the difference? Malfunction or human error or who you know? This is 'sportsman racing' & fair is fair. The starter should have recognized the problem & should have had it corrected, isn't that part of his job?
__________________
Chuck Beach 3340 STK Last edited by Chuck Beach; 05-11-2017 at 01:22 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Duncannon, PA
Posts: 825
Likes: 138
Liked 535 Times in 86 Posts
|
![]()
Its at least the second time this has happened this year! So, as a racer, I will never put my faith in an NHRA official to have my dial in correct! I will ALWAYS check it before I stage! ALWAYS!!!
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 | |
VIP Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: phoenix
Posts: 1,491
Likes: 66
Liked 708 Times in 285 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: TUCSON , AZ.
Posts: 168
Likes: 10
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
![]()
Had a similar experience going into round 5 Et Finals in 2007 my dial was 11.17 and the scoreboard said 11.71. I would not stage and the starter kept motioning we forward. I had my window down a little and was pointing to my dial . Finally I shut down my motor and screamed "17 not 71" and he figured it out. Was I rattled "yes" Did I lose that round "oh well"
At one point or another we all must take on little responsibility for our selves . My 2 cents .... Hope you guys understand were I'm coming from.
__________________
Old Nick in Tucson! Hahaha |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|