|
|
![]() |
#1 | |
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 463
Likes: 1,840
Liked 348 Times in 152 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
But it was posted on here that he got bounced for fuel, so how can the run still count for anything? Final Q sheet does not list it.
__________________
Phil Molski PMR Performance S/C 1623 |
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
VIP Member
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Shelby, NC
Posts: 1,828
Likes: 2,181
Liked 2,361 Times in 558 Posts
|
![]()
It counts just like a one second under run counts when fuel and or scales are closed.....
__________________
Daren Poole-Adams NHRA Stock/SS 2007 |
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
#4 |
Live Reporter
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hickory, Ky
Posts: 10,669
Likes: 1,964
Liked 10,850 Times in 2,254 Posts
|
![]()
You can be to light for the class or to heavy for the class. The car has to fit between a minimum weight and a maximum weight either one will get the run DQ.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Member
Join Date: Aug 2023
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 460
Likes: 1,673
Liked 409 Times in 210 Posts
|
![]()
The AHFS was triggered with the clocks at 1.300 under index (as the AHFS rules state "any run of 1.30 Under Index" shall trigger an immediate HP Reducution or Increase. Regardless of any possible fuel, weight check, or teardown or other DQ or anything else that happened after that trigger point. He did it, it happened, and the AHFS takes over from there. Any possible rules infractions don't change the AHFS triggering which is pretty much plain as day. The added HP is also spelled out in the formula and immediate.
NHRA posting (publication on nhraracer.com), is just a formality and notification to the rest of the world at large, as multiple events can occur at different locations at the same time. The Final Q sheet and ladder may, or may not contain DQ'd (or even successive Qualifying/Class Ladders in a case I know of), or withdrawn racers (competitors), originally entered during a specific event. As they are usually removed from further competition. If a particular pass is disallowed (weight/fuel), but the competitor is not removed from competition, as far as the AHFS violation (more a trigger point for Immediate action as required by the AHFS rules), the pass still exists, does it not? I hope and pray the above comments about certain substances was posted in jest and purely misplaced sarcasm. Please tell me it was. I found that out last April.
__________________
Gary Lucier - 7832 STK. / 7832 E.T. EF/S Slow Sled. I am, but a simple test of your true patience. So, do all the really "Big Wheelies" you can! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Member
Join Date: Aug 2023
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 460
Likes: 1,673
Liked 409 Times in 210 Posts
|
![]()
Sry, that last sentence belongs up 2 paragraphs. I am not editing it now.
I do not feel bad for the triggerman, I feel bad for others in his class. If you can fly, let the bird loose. We can build you back, bigger, faster, stronger Steve...lol.
__________________
Gary Lucier - 7832 STK. / 7832 E.T. EF/S Slow Sled. I am, but a simple test of your true patience. So, do all the really "Big Wheelies" you can! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Thibodaux, LA
Posts: 1,208
Likes: 333
Liked 1,050 Times in 226 Posts
|
![]()
Not sure why people seem to forget that all of this is at the sole discretion of the sanctioning body. My 1 cent.
__________________
Brett Candies 4192 Stock/SS God Bless America |
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
#8 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Derby City, USA
Posts: 3,657
Likes: 1,088
Liked 8,127 Times in 1,534 Posts
|
![]()
So, racers want the AHFS to work….but not at INDY ..So, when a racer runs -1.30 under at ORLANDO , the run does not make the Q sheet ?? ….racer receives 15 HP BUT does not tear down ?? Gonna be a RUSH on 350 300 HP heads in the next few weeks.
|
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|