HOME FORUM RULES CONTACT

Go Back   CLASS RACER FORUM > Class Racer Forums > Stock and Super Stock Tech
Register Photo Gallery FAQ Community Calendar

Old 09-10-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
D. Hake 4459

Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default two step for starting line and burnout

This is my first year in stock eliminator and I'm trying to be competitive so I'm putting an adjustable brake pressure switch on. The way I read the rules a 3 step is not allowed so I'll have to use a 2 step. I have both available. The first stage of the 2 step I can use for the starting line rpm. Is there a way to use the second stage for the burnout rpm? Maybe connect the burnout chip with wires to the 2 step and use a switch to disconnect it before I leave. Thanks
D. Hake 4459 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 08:22 PM   #2
art leong
VIP Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: two step for starting line and burnout

Quote:
Originally Posted by D. Hake 4459 View Post
This is my first year in stock eliminator and I'm trying to be competitive so I'm putting an adjustable brake pressure switch on. The way I read the rules a 3 step is not allowed so I'll have to use a 2 step. I have both available. The first stage of the 2 step I can use for the starting line rpm. Is there a way to use the second stage for the burnout rpm? Maybe connect the burnout chip with wires to the 2 step and use a switch to disconnect it before I leave. Thanks
You should be able to control you rpms in the burnout with your foot. The 2 step is bad news on the burnouts. And you don't want to be on it any longer than needed at the starting line.
Old 09-10-2013, 09:02 PM   #3
Jeff Lee
VIP Member

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts