|
|
![]() |
#1 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Monroe Twp NJ
Posts: 503
Likes: 1,032
Liked 992 Times in 274 Posts
|
![]()
I would like to hear someone from NHRA explain the rule. My interpretation as soon you shut off the top bulb you are DQd, you dont have to go any farther than that. Only my perception, but NHRA knows what they meant when they posted it, It's just our job to figure it out before someone goes deep to stage and finds out. Especially if you are a person that does that.
__________________
Duane Hoven 1342 SS/GT Last edited by 1347; 02-17-2021 at 02:30 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
VIP Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dela-where?
Posts: 2,193
Likes: 1,160
Liked 1,877 Times in 577 Posts
|
![]()
Lol I agree. Just go to your first race and roll through the beams see if you get disqualified
__________________
KEITH MAYERS 2-1/2 X somebody Still many X nobody |
![]() |
![]() |
Liked |
![]() |
#3 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 674
Likes: 15
Liked 584 Times in 94 Posts
|
![]()
I could be wrong but, NHRA is not going to put themselves in a situation where the starter is making the call. It has to be an automatic, electronic determination of error. My guess is... if you deep stage at anytime during your staging process, you'll get the gift of a red light. You'll no longer be able to back up and start over, even if your opponent hasn't staged yet.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Posts: 868
Likes: 270
Liked 1,341 Times in 408 Posts
|
![]()
The only thing I’ve found is that it’s nothing new, it’s been in the rulebook forever; maybe something that will be enforced now.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Posts: 868
Likes: 270
Liked 1,341 Times in 408 Posts
|
![]()
After your burnout, roll up to the line, light one bulb on the tree. Do not light the second bulb until the car in the other lane has at least lit one bulb. They can roll in and light both bulbs if you already have one lit but nobody should light both bulbs until the other car has one lit.
Best I can find |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 | |
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 881
Likes: 206
Liked 309 Times in 173 Posts
|
![]() Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Posts: 868
Likes: 270
Liked 1,341 Times in 408 Posts
|
![]()
I guess we'll find out the next race. I hope I'm doing it correctly
Last edited by GTS340; 02-18-2021 at 12:46 PM. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#8 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 79
Likes: 32
Liked 497 Times in 50 Posts
|
![]()
Hot off the press! From NHRA Racer
Policy Update - Over Staging (Clarification) If a driver/rider should "over-stage" (driving completely through BOTH the Pre-Stage and Stage beam in the process of Staging) in any category during eliminations, that driver is not allowed to back up and re-stage. That run is disqualified resulting in a round loss for the competitor. Return to Updates |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|